Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Odesa Fine Arts Museum announces an open call among contemporary artists to create an art object that will open an updated exhibition of the XX-XXI century's art.
The work selected as a result of the competition will receive an exclusive place in the exhibition. It will become our portal to the present, a symbol of the museum's openness, its attention to the current artistic process. The large-scale artwork will be located on the wall at the stairs between the first and second floors, leading to the XX-XXI century's art exposition. The work can be created in any technique: painting, media art, relief, collage, installation, photo, etc.

All contemporary artists are invited to participate - from classics to beginners. The winner of the competition will receive a financial prize of UAH 180,000. Funds for this fee were raised by friends of our museum - members of the «Marazli Club».
Dates of the competition
March 1
Announcement of the competition
March 10
Start accepting documents
April 30
End of acceptance of documents
June 1
Announcement of results
To participate in the competition, you must provide the following documents:
Portfolio of your works
Sketches for work or photos of the finished work
Technical description of the work
Conditions of placement, operation, materials, equipment, sizes
The concept of work with the justification and compliance with the principle of Site-Specific competition
Registration is considered complete only if a complete package of documents is provided. Please send projects to the following e-mail address:
Or to the postal address of the museum:
65082, Odesa. Sofiyivska, 5a, Odesa Fine Arts Museum

Competition jury
Olexander Roitburd
director of the Odesa Fine Arts Museum
Kirill Lipatov
head of the scientific department of the Odesa Fine Arts Museum
Olga Balashova
art critic, chairman of the board of the NGO "Museum of Contemporary Art" (Kyiv)
Olexander Solovyov
art critic, curator of the Art Arsenal (Kyiv)
Member of Marazli Club
We want to draw the competition participants' attention to that the winning artwork should be transferred to the ownership of the Odesa Fine Arts Museum.

Besides, other works submitted to the competition can be transferred to our collection by mutual consent of the author and the museum.

All materials sent to participate in the competition remain in the Odesa Fine Arts Museum (without return to the author).
We are grateful to the members of the Marazli Club who joined the organization of competition
Marina Fedorenko
Dmytro Kazavchynsky
Kateryna Ustimenko
Vladimir Kazanin
Eugene Lemberg
Artur Yurchenko
Maxim Lagunov
Olexander Roitburd
Clara Bulgakova
Gregory Trypulsky
Irina Borisova
Dmitry Nikitin
Nika Viknyansky
Angela Olenich
Timur Nishnianidze
Tatiana Burda
Vyacheslav Murmanov
Vladislav Burda
Mikhail Shmushkovich
Anna Golovach
Nikita Shriver
Georgy Bochorishvili
Olexander Halytsky
Konstantin Olenich